Glad to add my voice

First off, I apologise to the Edinburgh Bicycle Cooperative for nicking their slogan “The Revolution will not be motorised”. In return I wholeheartedly recommend their services and products.

I am new to the field of cycling activism and I feel humble in the face of the all the amazing bicycle blogs out there. I hope to populate my blogroll with quality reading. In the meantime, I suggest you start with the Cycling Embassy of Great Britain, who periodically post roundups of the best and latest cycling posts. Maybe one day I’ll make the grade.

This is an exciting time for cycling in the UK. There’s a change in the wind, and momentum is picking up, much like approaching the crest of a hill on your trusty steed. What will be on the other side? A long thrilling coast to an exciting place? Or yet another summit to climb? Who knows? But with the excellent example of Dutch and Danish cycling just across the water from our shores, there is no excuse for not doing the right thing. Our children and their children deserve no less.

Leave a Reply

